Since you’re permanently deleting your account, there’s no way you can reactivate your account anymore. The data is wiped clean, except for some things we’ll mention later. If you still want to come back, you can temporarily deactivate and come back whenever you want.
Does deleting your Facebook delete everything?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
What happens to my data when I delete Facebook?
“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.
Does Facebook delete my data when I delete my account?
Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete any of your data, but it will make your page inaccessible to other users. It might be a good option if you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to go so far as deleting your account entirely.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook account and all data?
To delete your Facebook account forever:
- Click the down arrow in the top right of Facebook.
- Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
- Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
- Click Deactivation and Deletion.
- Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
Does deleting Facebook account delete Messenger?
Deactivating your Facebook account does NOT deactivate Facebook Messenger. … If you delete Facebook you’re permanently removing your data. However, you might not realize that deactivating your Facebook account does not deactivate Facebook Messenger. People will still be able to see you and can attempt to contact you.
Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?
In short, yes. If a police authority has a case where they need access to a “deleted” Facebook account, then they would get a judge to sign a warrant and present that to Facebook. Facebook would then search their servers and provide the messages.
Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?
If you deactivate your Facebook account:
No one besides you will be able to see your profile. Specific information, such as sent messages, will remain visible. Your name will show up on friend lists, but only for your friends.
Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete?
Originally Answered: Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete account? Deletion at Facebook’s scale is a difficult problem. Essentially, Facebook is defragging its data, and choosing not to retain your information as it generates new archival volumes.
Should I delete FB?
Deactivating your Facebook will grant you the flexibility to return anytime. On the other hand, deleting your account is a permanent action. When you deactivate your Facebook, all your posts, friends list, and timeline will be hidden and other people won’t be able to search your account.
How do I clean up my Facebook account?
How to Clean Up Your Facebook Profile
- Why Cleaning Up Your Profile Is Important.
- Update Your Profile Picture and Cover Photo.
- Unfriend or Unfollow Irrelevant Friends.
- Update Your ‘About’ Info.
- Update Your Intro Section.
- Clear Out Irrelevant Posts.
- Untag, Delete, Hide, or Change the Visibility of Your Photos.