Does Facebook keep data of deleted accounts?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

Does Facebook delete data after deleting account?

Deleting. Deleting your account, on the other hand, gets rid of most everything, including your name, contact information and nearly all of what you ever sent or posted on Facebook. You won’t be able to restore your account if you ever change your mind and want to return.

Can a permanently deleted Facebook account be recovered?

If you delete your Facebook account:

You can’t recover deleted FB account. … All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted. You will not be able to use other apps that you’ve signed up with your Facebook account.

Can I recover deleted Facebook account after 1 year?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Does Twitter still have 140 character limit?

What happens after deleting Facebook account?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

How do I know if my Facebook is deleted?

Log in to the email account you used as your Facebook sign on name. You should see an account deletion confirmation email from Facebook.

Does your activity log show everything?

Facebook keeps an Activity Log of absolutely everything you do—tracking things you like, post, or share on someone’s Timeline. You can view that Activity Log anytime you like.

What happens when you delete something from your Activity Log?

Delete. When you delete something from activity log, it will be deleted from Facebook and can’t be restored. Move to Archive. When you move your content to your Archive, it’ll only be visible to you.

How can I recover my deleted Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.