How do I restrict someone on Facebook Mobile?

How do I restrict someone on Facebook app?

Open the Facebook app and go to the person’s profile you want to restrict. Tap the 3-dot button under their profile name. Tap Friends and select “Edit Friend Lists”. Select the “Restricted” option and tap Done.

How do I restrict what someone sees on Facebook?

Go to the profile of the person you want to add to the restricted list. Now look for the button that says Friends at the top of their profile and tap on it. Then Select and tap on the Edit Friend List. Select Restricted and tap on it to add your friend to the Restricted list.

Can you restrict someone on Facebook that isn’t your friend?

Non-Friends

You may think you are out of luck, but it isn’t so. You’ll just need to go to your privacy settings to add them to your block list. In the “Block Users” section you can enter their name (as it appears in Facebook) and/or email address.

Can I hide my posts from someone on Facebook?

Hide your wall post from a specific person by hovering your mouse over the post and clicking on the downward arrow that appears in the top right corner of the post. Choose “Custom” from the menu.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What are the best images for Facebook ads?

What can Restricted friends see?

Restricted. People on the restricted list can see your public posts only. That means you can start to manage Friends on Facebook with greater subtlety, without getting quite so confused about all the other privacy settings and how they affect any other lists you create. Restricted always means public posts only.

What is the unnamed list on Facebook?

You now have a (unnamed) List with exactly one person on it. To add more people, select “Friends” and add additional people to the List. Then click Next. Here you’ll enter a List name (e.g., “Work Friends”), decide the visibility of that List (Public, Friends, or Only You), and create the List (by clicking Done).

Can I see who has blocked me on Facebook?

Search Results. If someone has blocked you, rather than simply discontinued your friendship, his name will not show up in your account’s search results. Try typing the person’s name in the search field at the top of your Facebook home page. If you don’t find that person, you may have been blocked.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.