Is there a way to archive Facebook posts?

Click on “Your posts” in the left-hand menu to see a list of posts. You can use the checkboxes next to posts to select as many as you like, then click “Archive” to send them to the archive. This works virtually identical on Facebook’s mobile apps.

Is there a way to hide all old posts on Facebook?

Go to Settings and Privacy, select Privacy in the left-hand pane, and click on Limit Past Posts. This option automatically hides all your public posts from the Public and sets them to Friends only.

Can you hide Facebook posts before a certain date?

According to Popular Science, Facebook gives users the option to hide all their content posted before a certain date. … To find out which Facebook advertisers have your data, go here—then resolve to keep your private information offline in the future.

How do I hide old Facebook posts in bulk?

Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, click the arrow in the top-right corner of your profile and navigate to Settings & Privacy > Settings > Privacy. Click the Limit Past Posts link to open a warning advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I get rid of Kpop trending on twitter?

How do I limit past posts to only me?

All you need to do is go to setting. Under setting, you click on privacy setting and tool (privacy). In who can see your future post, you click edit and change from public to only me.

How do I archive my Facebook in 2021?

Open the group and select the “Tools” icon from the top-right corner. Now, select the “Group Settings” option. Here, scroll all the way down to the bottom of the page and tap the “Archive” button. From the next screen, select a reason for archiving, and tap the “Continue” button.

How do I hide Facebook posts?

Go to the post in your Feed that you want to hide. Tap in the top right of the post and select one of the following options: Hide post: Hides a single post. Snooze [Name] for 30 days: Temporarily hides all posts from a specific person, Page or group from your Feed.

Do archived posts show up on feed Facebook?

Deleted posts will remain on Facebook’s servers for 30 days, giving you some time to change your mind, unless you opt to purge them immediately. Archived posts remain on Facebook, but visible only to you. In this way, you can preserve important memories without revealing potentially sensitive posts to a wider audience.

Can you hide posts on Facebook by year?

Tap in the top right of Facebook. Scroll down and tap Settings. Scroll down to Audience and Visibility and tap Posts. Tap Limit who can see past posts.

Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?

It still remains visible to the original poster and all their friends. Because they can still view it, they won’t know that you hid their comment. The comment also remains visible to your team even after you hide it.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do you make a Facebook video?

How do I clean up my Facebook feed?

Clean Up Facebook News Feed Without Unfriending People

  1. Unfollow, Take a Break, or Snooze.
  2. Hide Post- See Fewer Posts Like This.
  3. Stop Seeing Posts from Groups & Pages.
  4. Reduce Personalized Ads.
  5. Report a Post.
  6. Prioritize Who to See First.

How do I clean up my Facebook?

How to Clean Up Your Facebook Profile

  1. Why Cleaning Up Your Profile Is Important.
  2. Update Your Profile Picture and Cover Photo.
  3. Unfriend or Unfollow Irrelevant Friends.
  4. Update Your ‘About’ Info.
  5. Update Your Intro Section.
  6. Clear Out Irrelevant Posts.
  7. Untag, Delete, Hide, or Change the Visibility of Your Photos.