Question: Who can see my FB timeline?

By default, your Facebook Timeline and all of your information is public. But if you’re willing to navigate through Facebook’s maze of privacy settings, you can hide almost all of your Timeline to everyone but your friends. The only thing you can’t hide is your Facebook name and profile picture.

How do I stop the public from seeing my Timeline on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post you want to edit. Tap in the top right of the post, then tap Change Audience. Select who can see the post from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).

When someone posts on my Timeline Who can see it?

1 Answer. If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I see replies on twitter?

How do others see my Timeline on Facebook?

Click “View As” under the “Who can see things on my Timeline?” subsection. After clicking to view, Facebook will direct you to your timeline that people who aren’t your Facebook friends can see.

How do I make my timeline private on Facebook 2021?

Click the arrow in the top-right corner of the Facebook window, click “settings & privacy,” then “settings.” This will take you to a new page with a menu on the left side of the screen. Select “privacy” from that menu.

Who can see public posts on Facebook?

“Public” means anyone on or off Facebook can see your posts, and anyone with a Facebook account can search your posts.

Why can’t I see my friends post on my timeline?

They may be hidden from you. Each person has the ability to hide posts from another user. If you you have hidden a friend’s posts or all their posts, you won’t see it on your news feed, but you can still view it on theirs.

What happens when you post on someone’s timeline?

When you post to a person’s Timeline and they are using the controlled setting, your message will not be going out to the public at large. But it will still be seen by at least that person’s Facebook friends. So still be discreet and respectful.

Can you view someone’s Facebook timeline?

Simply click on the Settings button at the top of your Timeline, select ‘View as…’ and type in the name of the friend.

Can someone who is not your friend on Facebook see your posts?

If you decline a friend request from this person, they won’t see posts about you in Feed anymore, but may still see them in search results. Learn more about how to control who can see things you share.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is export event on Facebook?

Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?

It still remains visible to the original poster and all their friends. Because they can still view it, they won’t know that you hid their comment. The comment also remains visible to your team even after you hide it.