When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.
What does the other person see when you block them on Facebook?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.
Can someone still see my posts if they block me on Facebook?
People you block on Facebook cannot see anything you publish on the platform – your comments, posts, and shares, etc. They won’t see your content, even if it involves a mutual friend.
When you block someone do your comments disappear?
Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.
Can you see blocked peoples comments on Facebook?
If you are blocking them from your personal account, only you won’t be able to see their comments on your mutual friend’s post/a page you both follow. They won’t be able to view you or you them.
Does a person know when they are blocked?
When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won’t know that they’ve been blocked.
What does the other person see when you block them?
The person who blocked the other person won’t receive any kind of notification when the blocked person tries to message them. The person who was blocked will know their message wasn’t received, however they won’t know that it was because of a block.
Can the person who blocked me still see my posts?
That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
Can someone see I viewed their story if I block them?
If you block them right after they won’t see you viewed their story ,however if you unblock them within the same time they will see you viewed.
How do I know if my boyfriend has blocked his ex on Facebook?
For facebook, the ways you can tell is if he shows you that she is on his list of blocked people especially if he has his friends list set to private, or you can search for his exes profile and see if he is a mutual friend on her friends list.
How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?
Here’s How to Stop Facebook Friends From Seeing Your Posts
- Step 1: Go the profile of the user you’d like to add to your Restricted List. …
- Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user’s name.
- Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.”
- Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.
What is the psychology behind blocking someone?
McKeown explained the psychology of blocking, telling UNILAD: This then creates resentment and makes you feel they don’t deserve to be part of your world or virtual life. The options are simple, either ignore them or block them! Blocking seems the easiest option to avoid feeling aggravated, frustrated and anxious.
What happens if you block someone on Facebook and they delete their account?
If a person has blocked you and later you deactivate your account, your name will still appear on that person’s block list. So it’s like whenever we blocksomeone we can unblock them whenever we wish to do so though their account is deactivated.