What happens when you deactivate TikTok?

When you delete your TikTok account, it will appear to other people looking for your profile as “Deactivated.” They will not be able to see any of your videos or liked content. Your account and its information (including films) will be deleted after 30 days if you do nothing.

Can you temporarily deactivate TikTok?

On Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube, you can temporarily deactivate an account. TikTok, which is a newer social media account lets users completely delete their account. On Twitter, the option is for deactivating the account. WhatsApp lets you only delete your account entirely.

Can you see a deactivated TikTok account?

It’s possible to recover your TikTok account within 30 days of deleting your account. After 30 days, deleted TikTok accounts are permanently closed and cannot be recovered. In order to recover a recently closed TikTok account, you’ll need access to your original email address and password in order to log in.

How long does deactivation on TikTok last?

To delete TikTok, tap the three-dot menu in your profile tab, then tap “Manage my account” and “Delete account.” Once you confirm your decision, your account will be “deactivated” for 30 days.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Does deleting Facebook App log you out?

Can you deactivate and reactivate TikTok?

Before a TikTok account is permanently deleted from the operator’s database, it goes into an ongoing30-day deactivation mode. This means that a deleted account can be reactivated by the user within 30 days after they confirm deletion. To do this, log into the app as you normally would.

How do I reactivate my TikTok?

Follow these steps to reactivate your deleted TikTok account:

  1. Go onto TikTok. …
  2. Tap the “Me” icon in the bottom-right of the screen.
  3. Choose “Sign up for TikTok.”
  4. Click “Log In” at the bottom of the screen.
  5. Enter in your deleted account’s login details.
  6. Tap “Cancel Deactivation” at the bottom of the screen.
  7. Log in again.

How do you deactivate TikTok?

To delete your account:

  1. Tap Profile in the bottom right.
  2. Tap the 3-line icon in the top right.
  3. Tap Manage account > Delete account.
  4. Follow the instructions in the app to delete your account.

Do your comments get deleted when you delete TikTok?

All of your videos, liked videos, comments, and account are deleted. They still stay on there unless you deleted your account beforehand it’s like evidence that you once exisisted on tiktok. Your comments will be forever accessble unless you deleted you account.

Will uninstalling TikTok delete my drafts?

Drafts will remain indefinitely on your TikTok account. … It must be noted, however, that if you uninstall the TikTok app, you will lose all your saved drafts. The best way around this is by saving your drafts to your local storage. That way you are sure to have a copy of them.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is it safe to post photos on Facebook?

How do I delete my TikTok account after ban?

How to Delete Your TikTok Account

  1. Tap the TikTok app on your smartphone and go to your Profile tab.
  2. Tap the Settings icon in the top right corner.
  3. Follow the on-screen prompts to delete your account.

How do you delete TikTok account permanently without waiting 30 days?

According to TikTok, your account, once deleted, will remain inactive for 30 days. This is done so the user can retrieve their account back if they think they’ve made a mistake. There isn’t a way to delete your TikTok account without waiting for 30-days.

Should I delete my TikTok account and start over?

If your videos get 100 or fewer views, you’re going to have a zombie account, so delete and start again. Videos that get between 1000–3000 views mean you have a mid-tier account. Videos that get 10,000+ views mean you have a “head” account.

Is TikTok deleting accounts in 2021?

TikTok has said it removed nearly 7.3 million accounts which were believed to belong to under-13s during the first three months of 2021. The app says the accounts it deleted make up less than 1% of the app’s users across the world.