Why can’t I find the person I want to block on Facebook?

You can block someone by: Entering their name in your blocking settings. … If you’re having trouble finding the name or profile of the person you want to block, you can: Try using an email associated with their Facebook profile.

Why can’t I find someone to block on Facebook?

You’ve blocked them. The person you’re looking for may have limited their privacy settings or blocked you. Sometimes people forget that they’ve limited their settings. If you still can’t find one of your friends, ask them to look at their privacy settings.

Why can’t I block someone on Facebook Messenger?

Open up a chat with them. Click on their name at the top of the conversation. You should see a menu with an option that says “block”—click that option. You’ll have the choice to either block their messages and calls on the app or block someone entirely on Facebook—click on the option you want.

How do you tell if someone blocked you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What are Facebook cookies called?

How do you completely block someone?

To block someone in your Contacts lists, go to Settings > Phone > Blocked Contacts. Scroll to the bottom and tap Add New. That will bring up your Contacts list; select those you want to block. You can also get there via Settings > Messages > Blocked Contacts > Add New.

Is there a way to permanently block someone?

Call your cell carrier. They can block a number for you. Tap the i next to the entry for one of their calls in the call log. Scroll down and tap block contact.

Can someone tell if you blocked them on Facebook?

To protect users’ privacy or the feelings of others, Facebook does not show you who blocked you. … You receive no notifications of getting blocked, nor is there a list of users who’ve blocked your account.

How do I stop people showing me on Messenger?

1. Click on the Settings or Cog icon at the bottom of your Messenger chat box as shown below. 2. Click on “Turn Off Active Status” option.

How can I hide someone on Messenger?

If there is only one person you want to hide from, click open the chat window of your friend, click the ‘gear’ button and select ‘Go Offline..’ By selecting this option, your friend will see you as offline, but you can still send them messages.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Can you use Twitter on a desktop computer?

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can I unblock myself on Facebook?

When you are blocked by someone on Facebook, there are few options to unblock yourself. In fact, unless the person unblocks you on their own, you can’t become unblocked on your own.