Can people see specific friends on Facebook post?

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. You can also use the Friends Except and Specific Friends audience options to include or exclude specific friends from your post.

What happens when you share a post with specific friends?

You can select “specific Friends” and it will take you to a list of your friends and you can select which specific people can view your post. Then only those people will able to see the post, but they will not see each others names.

Who can see specific friends posts on Facebook?

How do I control who can see posts that friends make on my profile on Facebook?

  • In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.
  • Scroll down and tap Settings.
  • Scroll down to the Audience and Visibility section and tap Profile and Tagging.
  • Tap Who can see what others post on your profile?

Can you post on Facebook for only one person to see?

To allow only one person to see the post, for instance, choose “Specific People or Lists” from the drop-down menu inside the Custom box, start typing the name of the person you want to contact, slide down and select the correct name when it appears.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: What is app password in Facebook?

What happens when you share with specific friends on Facebook?

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. You can also use the Friends Except and Specific Friends audience options to include or exclude specific friends from your post.

What happens when you choose specific friends on Facebook?

The audience selector lets you choose a specific audience when posting. … When you tag someone in your content and choose Only Me, the audience won’t expand to include the person you tagged. Friends Except…: When you choose Friends Except, you can share something with all your friends except a few.

Why do I only see certain people’s posts on Facebook?

You can’t see friends’ statuses because of an algorithm Facebook uses to cut down the “noise” on your profile. This algorithm looks at which friends you’ve had the most interactions with and prioritizes posts from those people when constructing your News Feed. … After all, Facebook is supposed to be a social network.

Can anyone see only me posts?

“Only Me,” means the posts are fully private, only viewable to you. “Friends” means your Facebook friends can see what you post and search for your posts. “Public” means anyone on or off Facebook can see your posts, and anyone with a Facebook account can search your posts.

How do I share a Facebook post with certain friends?

Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options:

  1. Share Now.
  2. Write Post. Post. To share to a friend’s timeline, tap Share to Facebook and select Friend’s Timeline. Type your friend’s name, then tap Post. audience selector.
  3. Send as Message. Send.
  4. Share in a Group. Post.
  5. Share to a Page. Post.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Where is the Facebook code generator?