Can you still use messenger if you log out of Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Can you log out of Facebook but not Messenger?

Choose Your Facebook Information, then click Deactivation and Deletion. Select Deactivate Account, then Continue to Account Deactivation. Choose a reason for leaving Facebook, then click Continue. Close the pop-up, make sure you de-select the “Opt out of receiving messages on Messenger” option, then click Deactivate.

What happens if I log out on Facebook?

When you are logged out, your friends can still see everything that you allow your friends to see. Anything you’ve set on Public, everyone can see. If you’ve set anything to “only me”, then, it’s not visible to anyone, except you when you log back in. Your Facebook page has a life of its own.

What does using Messenger without Facebook mean?

When it says; “using Messenger without Facebook” it means that you’re not signed in to Facebook on your device before using the messenger app. To stop seeing this, Download Facebook for Android or iPhone . Now, install the app.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Can you delete a Facebook group chat?

What is the difference between deactivating and logging out of Facebook?

Logging out is just that – logging out of your account, and you can log back in. Deactivating your account, means that you may or may no longer want your account, yet don’t fully want to delete your account and so you may come back at a later date.

Is it necessary to log out of Facebook?

With so many devices and so many social media accounts, it can be hard to remember where you’re logged in to which accounts. To protect yourself from potential hacks, it’s a good idea to log out of social media sites like Facebook once you’re done with your session, especially if you’re using someone else’s device.

Does logging out of Facebook hide your profile?

Enter your Facebook password and then click “Deactivate Now.” You will be signed out of Facebook and your profile is hidden from everyone on Facebook.

How do I set up Messenger without Facebook?

How to use Messenger without an active Facebook account

  1. Download the free Facebook Messenger app from the App Store or Google Play.
  2. Sign in with the account information you used to use. …
  3. Add new contacts by entering their phone numbers – if their Facebook account is linked they’ll show up.

Can you tell if someone is checking your Messenger?

Can I tell if someone read my message on Facebook Messenger? Yes; the bubble next to the message will display the person’s profile pic once the message has been read.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What happens if the only admin leaves a Facebook group?