Can you tweet someone privately?

Direct Messages are the private side of Twitter. You can use Direct Messages to have private conversations with people about Tweets and other content. … You have opted in to receive Direct Messages from anyone* or; You have previously sent that person a Direct Message.

Can you tweet someone without everyone seeing it?

To hide a tweet, tap on the menu arrow in the upper right corner of the tweet, then choose the new ‘Hide reply’ option on the menu that appears. In addition to hiding the tweet, Twitter will prompt the user to choose whether they would like to block the people who shared the hidden tweet.

Can you make a tweet private to one person?

How can I send a message to one specific person? If you want to tweet someone a message that only they will be able to see, you can send them a “direct message,” or DM. This message will not show up in your profile, and will not show up in their feed—it will show up under their message page (pointed out below).

THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: What was the very first Instagram logo?

How do I reply to a tweet privately?

When someone replies to one of your posts using @reply, the tweet shows up on your profile page under Tweets & replies. Don’t use @reply if you don’t want your message to be public. If you want to send a private message, use a DM (direct message) instead.

Can I hide my tweets from certain followers?

Twitter doesn’t provide such a feature, so you can’t hide certain tweets from your followers. If you don’t want to share a tweet with specific people, you should not share it on Twitter or you can block people that you don’t want to share the tweet with them.

Why would someone make their Twitter private?

A private Twitter account means that whatever you post can only be seen by your followers, all of whom you have to manually approve. This also means that anyone who doesn’t follow you or doesn’t have permission to view your feed won’t be able to see your tweets.

When you send a tweet who sees it?

Who else sees it? Anyone following the sender and the recipient of a reply will see it in their Home timeline. Places it will never appear: On anyone’s profile page, unless they sent the reply.

What does C mean on Twitter?

CC’s literal meaning is “carbon copy.” As with memos and emails, CC is a way of ensuring a Twitter user sees certain content. Used with an @ mention — for example, “Interesting article – www.urlurl.com – cc @Bob” — it will help draw a Tweet to someone’s attention.

How do you send a private message on Twitter to someone who is not following you?

How is someone I don’t follow able to send me a Direct Message?

  1. Locate the conversation from the account, and click or tap to open it.
  2. Click or tap the information icon.
  3. Select Report.
  4. Confirm your choice. The account will not be able to send you a message until you send them a message first.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why do I get notifications from one Instagram account?

How do you hide tweets from someone without blocking them?

Here’s how to take advantage of this helpful feature:

  1. Open Twitter on your desktop computer.
  2. Tap Profile in the list of options on the left side of the page.
  3. Select Followers.
  4. Find the user who you don’t want to see your Tweets.
  5. Click the three dots next to their name.
  6. Choose Remove This Follower.

Can you soft block on Twitter?

To ‘soft block’ a follower, you need to go to the Twitter website on a laptop or desktop. Now open the ‘Followers’ list in your profile. Click on three dots in front of the follower and select ‘Remove this follower’. Earlier Twitter users used to block and unblock unwanted followers.

Can muted followers see your tweets?

A blocked user can never see your profile unless they log out and use a different account. A muted user sees everything you tweet or retweet. On the other hand, you do not see their posts on your feed. They can still message you, retweet, and favorite and quote your tweets.