Does disabling Instagram delete posts?

Deactivating your Instagram account is much different than deleting it. When you deactivate an Instagram account, you are only temporarily disabling it. All your photos, comments, likes, and even your profile will be hidden from the public and your followers, but they’re not gone forever.

Does disabling Instagram delete photos?

Instagram gives you two options if you want to take a break from the service: you can temporarily disable your account or completely delete it. Temporarily disabling your account hides your profile, photos and comments but does not delete them. … Choose why you’re deciding to deactivate Instagram.

Does deactivating Instagram delete saved posts?

So, fortunately, the saved posts aren’t deleted by uninstalling the app. You can still keep a check on those beautiful dresses that you added to your saved posts once you reinstall the app.

Why does Instagram delete posts after deactivating?

Per Instagram’s help page, this means that “your account and your photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in.” … Miraculously, his photos reappeared after we contacted Instagram, who chalked it all up as “bug” and an “isolated incident.”

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is TikTok getting banned forever?

How long can you temporarily disable your Instagram?

How long can you temporarily disable your Instagram? There is no time limit, per se. We know that with Twitter, you can deactivate your account for 30 days, and then you must reactivate it, or else your account will be permanently deleted.

Does temporarily disabling Instagram delete messages?

What happens to Instagram direct messages when you temporarily disable your account? You will not be able to access your Instagram direct messages while your account is deactivated, but as soon as you log back into your Instagram, all of your messages will be restored.

How do you temporarily disable Instagram pictures?

Go to your profile and open the photo or photos that you want to hide. Tap on the three dots button on the top right corner of the screen. Select ‘Archive’ from the list of options available. Your post will be removed from your Instagram feed.

What happens when you temporarily disable Instagram?

If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. You can only disable your Instagram account from a computer or mobile browser.

Can I deactivate my Instagram for a year?

You can temporarily disable your Instagram account for as long as you want without worry of losing your personal information. Instagram used to reactivate your account after a week. Many users appear to believe that if accounts are inactive for an extended period of time, Instagram will erase them. …

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I retrieve my old Facebook password?

Why can you only disable Instagram once a week?

Instagram will show you this message only when you have disabled your account lately (in the week). Cause instagram only lets you disable your account once in a week. So there is nothing too do you should just wait, or if you wanna get away from instagram you can log out.

Why do Instagram posts disappear?

Below are some reasons why Instagram might be deleting your posts: Your posts do not follow community guidelines. You have not verified your email address linked to your account. … Accounts can get flagged by Instagram’s algorithm if there is a dramatic change in posting frequency.

Can I disable my Instagram account for 3 months?

You can temporarily disable your Instagram account for as long as you want without worry of losing your personal information. Instagram used to reactivate your account after a week.