Does Facebook delete your account?

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.

Does Facebook really delete your account?

One collects user-generated content, such as status updates and photos. … “When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

Why did Facebook permanently delete my account?

There are many reasons why Facebook might disable your account, including not using your real name, posting offensive content, scraping the site, joining too many groups, sending too many messages, “poking” too many people, or sending the same message too many times.

Does Facebook notify you if they delete your account?

Deactivate Facebook: What Happens? When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can people see your gender on Facebook?

How long till Facebook deletes your account?

You have 30 days to change your mind about Facebook

Facebook will take up to 90 days to delete all of your account data from its servers. For the first 30 days of that period, you can still sign in and cancel your deletion request. Your account will be restored and it’ll be like you never left.

Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?

In short, yes. If a police authority has a case where they need access to a “deleted” Facebook account, then they would get a judge to sign a warrant and present that to Facebook. Facebook would then search their servers and provide the messages.

What does a deleted Facebook account look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

What happens to your Facebook account when you delete it?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

What happens to inactive Facebook accounts?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How do I change the size of my Instagram story?