How do I block certain people from seeing things on Facebook?

How do I hide things from certain people on Facebook?

Hide all future posts from a person or people

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right corner, and choose Settings.
  2. Choose Privacy from the left-hand menu.
  3. Under the “Who can see my stuff?” heading, choose Edit.
  4. Hit the pull-down menu to the left of the Post button.
  5. Choose custom.

Can you stop someone from seeing your Facebook posts without blocking?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can I limit what a friend sees on Facebook?

If you’ve already added people on Facebook that you want to limit, you can add them to a restricted list. A restricted list in the words of Facebook “Friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public”. … Once you’re in the ‘Restricted’ section of Facebook, you can add friends to this list.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What happens if my Instagram gets reported?

What can Restricted friends see?

Restricted. People on the restricted list can see your public posts only. That means you can start to manage Friends on Facebook with greater subtlety, without getting quite so confused about all the other privacy settings and how they affect any other lists you create. Restricted always means public posts only.

What is the difference between acquaintance and restricted on Facebook?

Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public.