How do I permanently delete my YouTube search history?

Can YouTube history be deleted permanently?

*Sign in into your account. *On the left-hand corner, click on history. *From the menu located on the right-hand side, select ‘Watch history’. *Now find the video you wish to delete from YouTube history and then click on the little ‘X’ icon next to it- or else clear all your watch history in one go.

How do I permanently delete my browsing history?

Clear your history

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
  2. At the top right, tap More. History. …
  3. Tap Clear browsing data.
  4. Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.
  5. Check “Browsing history.” …
  6. Tap Clear data.

How do you delete an old YouTube channel?

Delete your YouTube channel:

  1. Sign in to YouTube Studio.
  2. From the left sidebar, select Settings .
  3. Select Channel Advanced Settings.
  4. ​At the bottom, select Remove YouTube Content. …
  5. Select I want to permanently delete my content.
  6. Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel.
  7. Select Delete my content.

How do you remove links from YouTube?

I looked it up and it said that you’ll have to go into the Youtube settings and access the playback tab. Once you’re there uncheck the box that says “annotations and in video notifications”.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can I link 2 Facebook accounts?

Can browsing history be deleted permanently?

Clear Your Google History on Android

Select how much data you want to delete in the drop-down menu next to “Time range”. Select “Browsing history” and any other data you want to delete from your Google History. … Tap on the “Clear data” button in the bottom right-hand corner of the screen.

Is deleted history really deleted?

It turns out that deleting your browser history doesn’t really delete anything and there is a record of every Google search you have ever made, right back to the very first one. … Luckily, only you can see this information and it’s pretty easy to stop Google tracking your searches.

Can your parents see your search history even if you delete it?

In general, your parents will be unable to see your personal search history. … You might think that clearing your internet browsing history deletes everything. This is not true, and in fact, it only erases the list of the websites and pages you visited.