Can you tell if someone has blocked you on Messenger?
There’s no built-in tool that lets you know if someone has blocked you on Facebook Messenger. However, you can infer that you’ve been blocked on Messenger from the state of the status icon on a message you’ve sent.
What happens when you block someone on Messenger but not Facebook?
The two have separate functions, though you can view both settings in the same place. Blocking on Facebook removes the person as your friend and also blocks them on Messenger, while blocking on Messenger only blocks the person’s calls and messages.
When you block someone on Messenger What do they see?
Blocking Someone on Facebook Messenger
In this case, they will know you’ve blocked them because they will be unable to message you at all or even see your Facebook profile. However, you also have the option of blocking the person’s messages, just on Facebook Messenger.
Can you block someone on Messenger and not on Facebook?
Note: Blocking messages from someone is different from blocking them on Facebook. If you block messages from someone, but you don’t block them on Facebook, you’ll still be able to see their Facebook profile.
What does a GREY circle with a tick mean on Messenger?
Filled Grey Circle with a White Tick
This is the icon, on Facebook Messenger that shows your message has been delivered to the other end. However, you must understand that the word ‘delivered’ here, does not necessarily mean that the recipient has ‘read’ the message.
How do you know if your blocked on messages?
If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that’s further evidence you may have been blocked.