Why does Facebook keep asking me for my password?

Facebook is asking its users to re-enter their passwords. Ironically, this is happening after users click on a Facebook ad from Facebook itself to help them improve their account security. … It’s now prompting Facebook users for their passwords immediately after they land on it. Try it yourself. How do I stop Facebook asking for …

Read more

Where is the Facebook code generator?

How do I get the 6 digit code for Facebook? If you’ve turned on two-factor authentication, there are several ways you can get your security code or approve your login attempt: You can use a six digit text message (SMS) code sent to your mobile phone. With a security code from your Code Generator. By …

Read more

Do you lose messenger if you delete Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it. Does deleting Facebook delete Messenger? If you delete Facebook …

Read more

Why is my business instagram not posting to Facebook?

Restart your phone. Relink Facebook to your Instagram account. Access your “Instagram profile,” then the “hamburger icon,” and then “Settings -> Accounts center-> Accounts & profiles -> Add accounts -> Facebook.” If sharing from Instagram to Facebook still fails, try clearing app cache on both apps. Why can’t I share Instagram post to Facebook? To …

Read more

How do I edit groups on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then scroll down to Groups and select your group. Tap More and then tap View Group Info. Tap Edit Group Settings. How do I get to manage groups on Facebook? How do I see a list of my Facebook groups? From your News Feed, tap then tap Groups. …

Read more

What happens to your data when you close your twitter account?

Data is only retained for 30 days from date of deactivation after which it is deleted. … Your profile may still show up in public search engine results because Twitter does not control content indexed by search engines like Google or Bing. What happens to your data when you delete your Twitter account? Deactivating your …

Read more

Why do I need a twitter account?

Twitter is a service for friends, family, and coworkers to communicate and stay connected through the exchange of quick, frequent messages. People post Tweets, which may contain photos, videos, links, and text. These messages are posted to your profile, sent to your followers, and are searchable on Twitter search. Why should I have a Twitter …

Read more

How do I see suspicious activity on Facebook?

What does it mean when Facebook says suspicious activity? Entering your Facebook credentials on a website posing as Facebook or logging into Facebook via a third-party tool is deemed “suspicious activity.” For either of those reasons, Facebook will temporarily lock your account and request you verify yourself as the account owner, as a security precaution. …

Read more

What happens if you force stop the Facebook app?

Force stopping an app will not delete data that has been saved to your device. … Likewise, if an app is uploading data to a web server or downloading data to your device in the background, force stopping the app will halt the process and might cause data corruption. Is it safe to force stop …

Read more