Question: Can I temporarily suspend my twitter account?

You have the option to deactivate your Twitter account if you no longer want or need it. Twitter account deactivation is temporary for the first 30 days, during which you can still reactivate your handle before losing your account and all its data forever.

What happens when you temporarily disable Twitter?

When You Deactivate Your Twitter Account

When you deactivate your account, all your posts, tweets, likes and comments disappear from the site for up to 30 days. This process can take minutes, or it can take a few days, depending on how prolific your Twitter presence was.

How long is a Twitter suspension?

The duration of this enforcement action can range from 12 hours to 7 days, depending on the nature of the violation.

Will I lose followers if I deactivate Twitter?

When you deactivate your account, Twitter saves your information for 30 days in case you decide to reactivate. Your account doesn’t show up in your followers’ Twitter feeds or internal username searches, but if you reactivate your account within 30 days, your followers are restored.

How many times can you deactivate Twitter?

If you choose to take a break, remember that you can only stay deactivated for 30 successive days. Afterward, your account information is gone forever. So, if you’re planning to stay away for longer, remember to reactivate and deactivate again intermittently. Twitter is more useful than people give it credit for.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What happens when you share a post with specific friends?

Can you still see messages from a deactivated Twitter account?

It turns out that despite showing that the message was deleted, Twitter still stores all those DMs dating back years. Folks can access this simply by downloading the archived data on their account from Twitter. Saini confirms that even messages sent to and from deleted or suspended accounts are still accessible.

Is it possible to reactivate a Twitter account?

Help with account reactivation

Deactivated accounts can be reactivated within 30 days of deactivation by logging in with the account username (or email address) and password on twitter.com or through your Twitter for iOS or Android app. Read detailed instructions on how to reactivate your account.

How long does it take to Unsuspend a Twitter account?

However, we can say that, on average, the Twitter suspension lasts for around 48 hours in the case of a minor violation of Twitter policies. That’s the time it takes for Twitter to review your account, the phone number you provided, or any other piece of information you use for verification.

Why do I have zero followers on Twitter?

In response to the bug and forced followings, Twitter temporarily disabled all follow/follower counts, which is why it may have looked like you had zero followers for a good portion of today. The bug seems to be fixed and follower counts returned to normal as of now.