Quick Answer: How do I clean up my Facebook account?

Is there an easy way to clean up Facebook?

Facebook has now added a bulk delete tool to make it easier to clean up your posts, photos, and feed. In the apps for Android and iOS, tap your avatar (top left), then tap the three dots and choose Activity log. From here pick Manage activity and Your posts to see everything you’ve ever posted.

How can I delete all my Facebook data without deleting my account?

Sadly, there’s no way to keep an account and delete all the data. To delete all your Facebook Data, you’ll need to permanently delete your account.

How can I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook 2021?

Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, click the arrow in the top-right corner of your profile and navigate to Settings & Privacy > Settings > Privacy. Click the Limit Past Posts link to open a warning advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.

Does deleting Facebook remove everything?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What happens when you archive a chat on Facebook?

Does deleting Facebook account delete everything?

Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete any of your data, but it will make your page inaccessible to other users. It might be a good option if you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to go so far as deleting your account entirely.

How do I delete Facebook from 2021?

How to delete your Facebook account.

  1. Step 1: Click your profile picture in the top right corner. …
  2. Step 2: Click “Settings & Privacy”
  3. Step 3: Now click “Settings”
  4. Step 4: On the left-hand column, click “Your Facebook Information” and click “Deactivation and Deletion”
  5. Step 5: Choose “Delete” or “Deactivate”
  6. Step 6: Confirm.

How do I delete all public posts on Facebook?

Got to your profile, and tap on the three-dot menu. Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts. Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly.

How do you archive everything on Facebook?

To archive your content:

  1. Go to the post that you’d like to archive.
  2. Tap in the top right of the post.
  3. Tap Move to archive.

What is the only me setting on Facebook?

Only Me: This option allows you to post stuff to your timeline that is visible only to you. Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your Feed but not your friends’ feeds. When you tag someone in your content and choose Only Me, the audience won’t expand to include the person you tagged.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why can't I see who has viewed my Facebook group posts?