If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. You can only disable your Instagram account from a computer or mobile browser.
How long can you temporarily disable your Instagram?
How long can you temporarily disable your Instagram? There is no time limit, per se. We know that with Twitter, you can deactivate your account for 30 days, and then you must reactivate it, or else your account will be permanently deleted.
What do others see when you temporarily disable Instagram?
When you deactivate an Instagram account, you are only temporarily disabling it. All your photos, comments, likes, and even your profile will be hidden from the public and your followers, but they’re not gone forever. Your account will remain hidden until you decide to reactivate it.
Can I deactivate my Instagram for a year?
You can temporarily disable your Instagram account for as long as you want without worry of losing your personal information. Instagram used to reactivate your account after a week. Many users appear to believe that if accounts are inactive for an extended period of time, Instagram will erase them. …
Do I lose my followers if I deactivate Instagram?
Do you lose followers when you deactivate Instagram account? Nope. All of your information temporarily disappears from Instagram and your followers are unable to unfollow you because they won’t be able to find your account. You also won’t be able to follow or unfollow people while your account is deactivated.
Should I temporarily disable Instagram?
In conclusion, deactivating your Instagram account is a great temporary solution for those who need a break from Instagram or want to leave for any other reason! Of course, you can reactivate it at any point after 24 hours.
Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I deactivate Instagram?
When you disable your Instagram account ,none of your instagram activity is seen by others.
Can I disable my Instagram account for 3 months?
You can temporarily disable your Instagram account for as long as you want without worry of losing your personal information. Instagram used to reactivate your account after a week.
How do I hide my Instagram account?
Instagram app for Android and iPhone:
Tap or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile. Tap in the top right, then tap Settings. Tap Privacy. Tap next to Private Account to make your account private.
How long can I keep my Instagram account deactivated for before it gets deleted?
Before you deactivate your account, you should know:
You may reactivate your account at any time during these 30 days by logging in to it. If you don’t log in/reactivate for 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.