What happens when you share a post with specific friends?

You can select “specific Friends” and it will take you to a list of your friends and you can select which specific people can view your post. Then only those people will able to see the post, but they will not see each others names.

What does share with specific friends mean on Facebook?

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. You can also use the Friends Except and Specific Friends audience options to include or exclude specific friends from your post.

Who can see my post specific friends?

No. If you’re not friends with someone, the only way they can see your posts is if you put the setting on Public, which means everyone else on the planet can see it as well. They might also see them if you have a friend who is friends with that person, and they have their settings on “friends of friends’.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do you delete liked pages on Facebook?

What happens when you choose specific friends on Facebook?

The audience selector lets you choose a specific audience when posting. … When you tag someone in your content and choose Only Me, the audience won’t expand to include the person you tagged. Friends Except…: When you choose Friends Except, you can share something with all your friends except a few.

Who can see specific friends posts on Facebook?

How do I control who can see posts that friends make on my profile on Facebook?

  • In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.
  • Scroll down and tap Settings.
  • Scroll down to the Audience and Visibility section and tap Profile and Tagging.
  • Tap Who can see what others post on your profile?

How do I share a Facebook post with specific friends?

How do you do it?

  1. Step 1 – Type your status update as normal. …
  2. Step 2 – Select the ‘custom’ option from the pull-down menu. …
  3. Step 3 – Once you have selected ‘specific people and lists’ start typing in the names of individuals you’d like to see the post.

Can you post on Facebook for only one person to see?

To allow only one person to see the post, for instance, choose “Specific People or Lists” from the drop-down menu inside the Custom box, start typing the name of the person you want to contact, slide down and select the correct name when it appears.

How do I hide posts from one person on Facebook Timeline?

Hiding a single post

  1. Create a status update, and hit the pull-down menu to the left of the Post button.
  2. Choose custom.
  3. Under the “Don’t share this with” heading, type in the names of any people you don’t want to see the post.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I edit groups on Facebook?

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Does Facebook notify certain friends?

Turning Notifications On

Just navigate to a friend’s Facebook profile page and look for the “Friends” button floating over their cover photo. Click the button to pull up the drop down menu and select either “Get Notifications” or “Close Friends”, depending on your preference.

Does Facebook notify when you share a post?

Check Your Notifications

If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.

Why do I only see certain people’s posts on Facebook?

You can’t see friends’ statuses because of an algorithm Facebook uses to cut down the “noise” on your profile. This algorithm looks at which friends you’ve had the most interactions with and prioritizes posts from those people when constructing your News Feed. … After all, Facebook is supposed to be a social network.

What is a restricted friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Did Facebook remove lists?