1 Answer. Facebook has comment spam filters that will, by default, hide certain comments (unless the post owner goes in and manually unhides them). The comments remain in the comment count but don’t show up to the public (if it’s your post you can see three dots and click to manage the spam posts).
When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.
To find your hidden posts, scan the list of filters along the left side of the page. Click the Hidden From Timeline filter to see all the posts you’ve hidden since you opened your account. Click the “Hidden from Timeline” button. On this page, Facebook lists all hidden content in reverse chronological order.
Why can’t I see my friend’s post on Facebook?
By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.
Why can’t I see my husbands posts on Facebook?
Why can’t I see a person’s post when I could see it a few days ago? Chances are that your Facebook friend or contact has blocked you. To double check this, have another friend who is mutual friends check and see if the post is available to them. If it is, then you’re blocked.
Options for social media managers
Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.
Does hiding a comment on Facebook hide it from everyone?
When you hide a comment from a post on your Page: The comment will still be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. This can help prevent more unwanted comments. The comment will be hidden for everyone else.
Scroll down to “Logged actions and other activity”, where you will find “Hidden from profile”. Click on it, and you will see the content that isn’t shown on your timeline. Find the text, photo, or video you want to unhide, click on the three dots next to it, and let other users see it again.
What happens when you hide a picture from your timeline?
Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.
How do you unreport a post on Facebook?
Can I check the status of something I’ve reported to Facebook or cancel a report?
- Tap on any report to learn more about our policies.
- Cancel a report by tapping on the report you want to cancel and selecting Cancel Report.
- See when we take action on your report and the decision we made.
- Request Review of our decision.
Why are my friends not seeing my posts?
But unless they’re interacting (liking, reacting to, commenting, or sharing) immediately with your content, there’s a chance Facebook’s algorithm will hide your post so no one will see it. They do this because they want you, as a public Page and presumably a business, to pay for visibility through Facebook Ads.
What is a restricted friend on Facebook?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.