Why is Instagram not letting me delete messages?
If you keep getting an error message that a comment can’t be deleted, it may be because the comment was already deleted in our system. The comment may still appear because you’re viewing an old version of the page.
Can you delete DM conversations on Instagram?
In the Instagram app, from the top-right corner, select the message icon. On the “Chats” page that opens, find the conversation to delete. Then, if you’re on iPhone, swipe left on the conversation and select “Delete.” If you’re on Android, tap and hold the conversation, then choose “Delete” from the menu.
How do you permanently delete Instagram messages?
How to delete your Instagram messages
- Open Instagram and tap the messages icon in the top-right corner, which looks like a paper airplane.
- On the messages page, tap the icon in the top-right that looks like a bulleted list.
- Tap all the conversations that you want to delete, then tap Delete in the bottom-right corner.
How do you know if someone deleted your DM on Instagram?
You cannot really tell if someone deleted your DM on Instagram. You can just tell whether it was delivered or seen based on the notification you receive. Instagram does not tell you what happens beyond notifying you that the message was delivered and if the recipient saw the message.
Why do my deleted messages reappear?
Text messages hang around after you “delete” them because of how the iPhone deletes data. When you “delete” some kinds of items from the iPhone, they don’t actually get removed. Instead, they’re marked for deletion by the operating system and hidden so that they appear to be gone.
How do I get rid of DMs?
If you’re using an Android phone, hold down your finger on a conversation until a menu pops up. Then, tap “Delete.” Repeat this step for each conversation to delete all Instagram DMs on your account. Make sure to consider whether there are any messages you want to retain before doing so.
How do you delete Instagram chat history on both sides?
Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.
When you delete a conversation on Instagram does it delete for the other person?
When you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation. However, you can also unsend a message on Instagram Direct rather than deleting the entire conversation.
What happens when you reject a message request on Instagram?
A: If you choose to decline a message request, it means you don’t want to receive a message from that sender. The person can still send you messages. However, you will not be notified again about the message. It will not even go to your message request.
When you block someone on Instagram can they see your messages?
After you block someone, your messaging threads with them will remain in your Direct inbox, but you won’t be able to message them. … If you choose to stay in the group, you’ll be able to see messages from the person you blocked in the group.