Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.
Does deleting Facebook account delete pages?
The real issue is that the page is still tied to the person’s Facebook account regardless of whether they administer the page or not. Thus, if they delete their Facebook page [profile] for any reason, the page will forever be gone.
How do I delete my Facebook account but keep my page?
If you want to deactivate your account but retain administrator privileges for your musician page, you’ll need to create a Facebook business account and link it to the musician page prior to deactivation.
What happens if I delete my Facebook business page?
When you delete your business, we’ll also remove any access you have to another business like their Pages, ad accounts and Facebook pixels. Any permissions you’ve shared with another business will also be removed.
What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?
Deactivate Facebook: What Happens? When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.
Can I delete my personal Facebook page but keep my business page?
You can’t. As I understand it – which is always fuzzy, given the way Facebook keeps changing things – every page must be linked to a personal profile. … However, you can always set Facebook’s privacy control to restrict access to your personal page. Click the down arrow in the top right, select Settings and then Privacy.
Can you have a Facebook page without a personal account?
Are personal accounts required? While a Facebook account is required to create a Facebook business page, you can avoid creating a personal profile all your friends can search for. To create a Facebook page without a personal Facebook account, create a new account on Facebook’s homepage with your business email address.
Can I have a FB business page without a personal page?
Can I Have a Business Page Without a Personal Profile? No, Facebook does not allow you to create a business page without it being linked to a personal profile. Any business page needs an admin, who is a person who manages the page. … Note that people do create a dummy personal profile to set up a business page.
What happens after Facebook deletion?
What happens when you deactivate Facebook? When you deactivate your account, your timeline, including posts, photos, friends lists and “about” information are hidden, and others cannot search for your account.
Does deleting business manager delete the page?
“If you permanently delete it, all assets (ad accounts, Pages, and product catalogs) will be removed from your business. You’ll continue to have admin rights to all assets associated with this business through your Facebook account.
What does a deleted Facebook profile look like?
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
Does deleting Facebook account delete all messages?
Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it. There are several browser extensions that claim to be able to delete all your Facebook messages, but they don’t work reliably.