You asked: How do you delete saved videos on TikTok?

How do I delete all my saved videos on TikTok?

Delete All Your TikTok posts

  1. Open TikTok and select ‘Account. ‘
  2. Select TikTok Gallery and scroll to the video you want to delete.
  3. Select the three-dot menu icon and tap Delete (on iOS it’s an arrow).
  4. Repeat steps 1-3 for every video you have on TikTok.

How do I delete saved videos?

Open the Downloads option. Select Delete all downloads. A dialog box will then appear, prompting you to confirm your last action. Tap Delete from this dialog box to confirm and delete all your saved videos.

Why does TikTok take up so much storage?

Most mobile applications build up cache and data over time. Those items are stored on your phone’s internal memory to load the app’s interface faster. The same is true for TikTok, where the more you use the app, the more data it stores on your phone.

How do I clear my activity?

Delete all activity

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, go to myactivity.google.com.
  2. Above your activity, tap Delete .
  3. Tap All time.
  4. Tap Next. Delete.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How do I make my Facebook page a place to check in?

How do I delete saved playlists?

Delete a playlist

  1. Go to the Library tab .
  2. Tap the playlist you want to delete under the “Playlists” section.
  3. Tap More on the playlist.
  4. Tap Delete playlist.
  5. Tap DELETE.

How do I delete past history?

Clear your history

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
  2. At the top right, tap More. History. …
  3. Tap Clear browsing data.
  4. Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.
  5. Check “Browsing history.” …
  6. Tap Clear data.

When you delete TikTok does it delete your saved videos?

No, your videos will not be deleted if you uninstall the TikTok app. The video will also be intact if you reactivate your TikTok account after 30-days.

What does Clear Cache do on TikTok?

Clearing cache will not delete anything important, so there’s nothing to worry about. It’ll just free up some storage space on your device. Alternatively, you can clear cache from your device settings if you’re using an Android device.

What happens when you delete videos on TikTok?

Deleting your account will delete all of your videos, favorite music, and everything else tied to your profile. However, chat messages sent to other TikTok users will remain visible to them. Apart from that, all your videos, features, and profile settings will be gone for good.

How do I clear TikTok storage on my iPhone?

Here’s how to clear your TikTok cache on your iPhone.

  1. Open the TikTok app.
  2. Tap the “Me” icon in the bottom right-hand corner.
  3. Tap the three dots in the upper right-hand corner.
  4. Scroll to “Clear cache,” then tap that.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I log into Facebook with Google Authenticator?

Do saved videos on TikTok take up storage?

its called the app space, where app can store its data. with the time when you keep watching TikTok videos, the size of the cache keep increasing and at one point, it can be in Gigabytes.

What is TikTok cache?

The cache on TikTok functions like it would for any other app: it saves data that will increase load speeds when using the app. This process is used to speed up things like search, but it isn’t necessary to have data in your cache.