Your question: Can someone tell if you hide them on Facebook?

Can you see if someone hides you on Facebook?

Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

What happens when you hide from profile on Facebook?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

Can you hide someone’s posts on Facebook without them knowing?

To hide all of a Facebook friend’s posts, simply just go to their profile page and then hover over the button that says Following, which will be located inside of the Cover Photo. From here, click on Unfollow Kim (or whatever their name is). From now on, any of their posts will not appear in your Facebook News Feed.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: Why can't I sync my Facebook contacts to my phone?

How do you know if your comment has been hidden on Facebook?

Hiding Facebook comments via the Facebook app

Once you do this, the comment will be replaced with a notice that says “This comment has been hidden” and will remain in the comment section of the post, but it will be grayed out.

Does someone know if you hide their comment?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

How can I hide someone on Facebook without blocking them?

On his profile page, tap the three dots button; Tap Friends and then Edit Friends List; Now, from the options shown, you pick Restricted; Tap done and you’re done.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on your timeline?

No, They will never get notified about hiding a post from your timeline. Because that’s the main purpose not to tell them. Facebook only sends a notification if anyone interacts with their content.

Can you hide a friend on Facebook?

You can block individual friends or groups from seeing content and from appearing on your news feeds. To control news feed entries, move your mouse over a news feed from a friend that you want to hide, and a “Hide” button will appear. You can hide the post or hide all posts from a particular friend.

Does hiding a comment hide replies?

What does hiding a comment on Facebook do? Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their Facebook friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments. … Neither will you see the sub-comments containing hints and suggestions for your brand nor the ones mocking the main comment’s author.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: What does it mean when your comment is red on Facebook?

What’s the difference between hiding and deleting a comment on Facebook?

As explained by Facebook, “When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.”