Click “About” on their profile, then hit the flag button. In the drop down menu, you’ll see an option “Block User.” Once you confirm your decision to block this commenter, they won’t be able to send you direct messages, or be able to comment on your videos or your channel.
Can Youtubers block your comments?
You can hide comments from specific viewers from showing on your channel. Additionally, their comments won’t show on your Comments page in YouTube Studio.
Why are my comments blocked on YouTube?
The video creator has blocked comments
The most common reason you can’t comment on a YouTube video is the video creator has turned off the comments feature for one or more of their videos. If the video has any controversial content, the video creator may block comments to prevent any unwanted messages or spam.
How can you tell if someone has blocked you on YouTube?
there is no direct way to know if you have been blocked by a YouTuber. Not seeing your comments appear on their videos when you are signed out from your account is consistent with having been hidden by that YouTuber from their channel, but there are other reasons why your comments may not appear.
Can I block someone from replying to my comment on YouTube?
Click the v icon in the upper right corner of the post
5. Select “Disable comments” to disable replies to your comment on YouTube.
This is either because your comments were deleted by the channel owner or they were marked as spam and were deleted by YouTube. You would be able to view them when you are signed in but no one on the channel would be able to do so. It could be that the owner of that channel has hidden your comments.
What happens if someone blocked you on YouTube?
On YouTube, the best way to handle this situation is blocking. Once you’ve blocked another YouTube channel, they won’t be able to comment on your channel or any of your videos. And any comment they’ve left in the past will be hidden.
Why are my comments blocked?
You’ve either posted too frequently, or your comments have been reported for contravening Community Standards. You’ll just have to wait it out. Originally Answered: Why does Facebook block people from commenting on posts? Facebook does not block people ..it is blocked by admin of the page .
Who can delete YouTube comments?
All comments on YouTube are public and anyone can reply to a comment that you post. If you can’t find a comment after you get a notification, it’s possible that the comment has already been removed. Comments can be removed by the original poster, the channel owner, or for policy violations.
Is YouTube shadow banning my comments?
If you make a comment that is long, it’s usually shadow banned. If you use words you are not meant to, it’s shadow banned.
What does muting someone on YouTube do?
A muted user can still see posts that you make and post comments on them as well. … A blocked user’s or page’s contents are no longer displayed in your stream. They are removed from any circles they are listed in.
Do Youtubers get notified when you delete a comment?
No you do not get notified as it is their channel therefore they do not need to notify you or give permission to you after it is deleted.