Can you hide FB posts from certain friends?

Go to their profile. Click at the top of their profile. Select Edit Friend List. Select Restricted.

How do I hide Facebook posts from certain friends?

Hide all future posts from a person or people

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right corner, and choose Settings.
  2. Choose Privacy from the left-hand menu.
  3. Under the “Who can see my stuff?” heading, choose Edit.
  4. Hit the pull-down menu to the left of the Post button.
  5. Choose custom.

How do you hide posts from someone without unfriending them on Facebook?

To hide all of a Facebook friend’s posts, simply just go to their profile page and then hover over the button that says Following, which will be located inside of the Cover Photo. From here, click on Unfollow Kim (or whatever their name is). From now on, any of their posts will not appear in your Facebook News Feed.

Can you make a Facebook post visible to only one person?

To allow only one person to see the post, for instance, choose “Specific People or Lists” from the drop-down menu inside the Custom box, start typing the name of the person you want to contact, slide down and select the correct name when it appears.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How do you fix your news feed on Facebook?

Can you make a Facebook post visible to only one person without them knowing?

Step 1 – Type your status update as normal. When you are finished click the pull-down menu next to the ‘post’ option. Step 2 – Select the ‘custom’ option from the pull-down menu. A small box will appear that prompts you to select the users that you wish to see the update.

Why do I only see certain people’s posts on Facebook?

You can’t see friends’ statuses because of an algorithm Facebook uses to cut down the “noise” on your profile. This algorithm looks at which friends you’ve had the most interactions with and prioritizes posts from those people when constructing your News Feed. … After all, Facebook is supposed to be a social network.

Can anyone see only me posts?

“Only Me,” means the posts are fully private, only viewable to you. “Friends” means your Facebook friends can see what you post and search for your posts. “Public” means anyone on or off Facebook can see your posts, and anyone with a Facebook account can search your posts.

Can my friends see what I post on someone else’s timeline?

If you are posting directly to someone’s Timeline, know that at the very least, that person’s friends or a subset of their friends can see the post. Unless the person whose Timeline you are posting has no friends, then it is usually a broader conversation than just a one-on-one.

Categories SMM