Does archiving old Instagram posts affect engagement?

Unlike deletion, archiving these posts retains the engagement and comments. If you’ve required users to answer a question or tag a friend in the comments, these can be useful to return to at a later date.

Does archiving hurt engagement Instagram?

When you archive an Instagram post, though, not only is it hidden from the public but you also retain your data. An archived post still contributes to your overall account performance and you can still see that individual post’s performance for all of the different engagement metrics.

Is it good to archive Instagram posts?

Instagram Lite app for Android

You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments.

Does archiving mess with Instagram algorithm?

Archiving is not only better for the algorithm but also enables us to come back to these posts and even re-archive them to your profile. Conclusion: We strongly recommend not deleting any type of content on Instagram as it may have a very negative effect on the work of the Instagram algorithm.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who got highest tweets in India?

Should I delete old Instagram posts?

Should you delete old Instagram posts? It depends. If you have posts that no longer reflect your brand, and that you will not want to reference later, then deleting them is fine. If you do want to reference a photo or caption in the future, you can archive the photo instead.

When you unarchive a post on Instagram does it repost?

No, they will not appear again in the feed when you unarchive them. They will appear on your profile in the same places where they have been published originally.

Does deleting Instagram posts affect engagement?

Do not delete your post and repost it.

Doing this absolutely kills engagement, so don’t do it. (Not sure why, but just don’t.)

How long do archived Instagram posts last?

Instagram Archive stores both Posts and Stories, and while you have to archive posts manually, you can easily adjust your settings so that your Stories are automatically added to Instagram Archive after 24 hours.

What is the difference between deleting and archiving on Instagram?

The Archive is typically removing a photo/video from the public view. While it’s not available for others, you still have access to it. On the contrary, deleting a post is a permanent feature. The post vanishes entirely for everyone including you.

Where do archive Instagram posts go?

Instagram app for Android and iPhone

Tap or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile. Tap in the top right, then tap Your activity. Tap Archive. Tap Posts/Stories Archive at the top, then select Stories Archive, Posts Archive orLive Archive.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Why can't I change the theme on Instagram messages?

Does deleting a post affect engagement?

If you delete a comment here and there, it won’t really affect your engagement rate much.

How do I clear my Instagram algorithm?

Resetting your Instagram Explore section:

  1. Open the Instagram app on your smartphone.
  2. Tap on your profile in the bottom right corner of the app.
  3. Tap on the three vertical lines on the top right corner of the app and tap on settings.
  4. Tap on the Security option> Clear search history.

Does deleting reels effect on Instagram?

What happens when you delete a Reel? Just like any other platform, deleting reels and posts on Instagram permanently removes them from your news feed and Instagram servers. There is no way to recover your deleted content and there is no way to trace them back to you as well.

Is it weird to post old photos on Instagram?

Posting your #TBT before 9:00 a.m. is embarrassing and obvious that you’ve been waiting all week long to post it. If you are merely posting an old picture of yourself because you think you look noticeably thinner, cuter, or more attractive to the opposite sex than you do now, don’t post it.

Is it okay to post old photos on Instagram?

Seeing as it is your Instagram, it is okay to post any photos that you chose. This includes both old and new photographs. It is a way for you to share your images with your friends, family and the world if you choose. Therefore, you can post whatever you choose.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Does Facebook come pre installed on iPhone?

Should I clean up my Instagram?

You should really only clean up your account annually and you should limit a full overhaul to only once or twice for the entire duration of your account’s life.

Categories SMM