How do you delete shared posts on Instagram?

How do you delete shared content on Instagram?

Tap and hold the message you wish to unsend. The option to Copy or Unsend will appear above. 4. Tap Unsend and the message will disappear from the conversation.

How do you delete a shared post?

Updated mobile browser experience

  1. Tap in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Tap Pages.
  3. Below Your Pages, tap your page.
  4. Tap the post on your Page’s timeline.
  5. Tap in the top right.
  6. Tap Delete Post.

How do I delete a story I posted on Instagram?

Tap on the ‘3-dot’ icon beside it. You will now be shown a small dialog box with 3 options that will decide how you want to deal with the interrupted upload. Tap on ‘Discard post’ to cancel the upload. Your ongoing upload to Instagram should now be canceled.

How do you delete shared photos on iPhone?

To delete or unsubscribe from shared albums

  1. Open the Photos app.
  2. Tap on “Shared”
  3. Tap on “Edit”
  4. Tap on the “no entry” sign (⛔️)
  5. Tap on “Delete” for shared albums with from you.
  6. Tap on “Unsubscribe” for shared albums from someone else.
  7. Tap on “Done”
THIS IS INTERESTING:  When I click on photos on Facebook nothing happens?

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.

How do you delete someone who shared your photo?

Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

How do I undo a deleted post on my timeline?

To unhide a post on Facebook, select the Activity Log from the three-dotted menu near your cover photo. Once in your Activity Log, unhide a post on Facebook by clicking the “Filter” link and choosing the “Hidden from timeline” option. You can unhide a post on Facebook in both the mobile app and in any web browser.

How do you delete a story that is still uploading?

Open your story section. You will find the delete button happily sitting there. Delete the story, and everything will be fine again. Enable the internet again and publish your story.

How do I delete a video I posted on Instagram?

Tap on the direct message icon. Got to the conversation containing the message you want to unsend. Tap and hold the message. Tap Unsend.

Can I edit my Instagram story after posting?

Instagram stories are different from regular posts. This feature allows you to create and share a slideshow at the top of your friends’ Instagram feeds. Editing a story after posting it on Instagram can be annoying or even embarrassing. … But once you have posted your story, there is no going back to editing it.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why did my twitter account get locked?

How do you delete shared with you?

If someone shared a file or folder with you that you don’t want to see anymore, you can remove it.

  1. Go to drive.google.com.
  2. On the left, click Shared with me.
  3. Right click the file you want to remove.
  4. Click Remove.

How do I stop sharing photos between devices?

If you don’t want them to use Photo Stream at all, turn off both Shared Photo Streams and My Photo Stream.

To disable Photo Stream on their devices:

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Tap on Photos & Camera.
  3. Ensure “Shared Photo Streams” is set to On.
  4. Slide the “My Photo Stream” toggle to the left to turn it off.

How do you edit shared photos on iPhone?

Rename a shared album

  1. In Albums, scroll to Shared Albums, then tap See All.
  2. Tap Edit, then tap the name of the album and enter a new one.
Categories SMM