What does it mean when it says you were friends on Facebook using messenger without Facebook?

It means you are no longer friends on Facebook. Actually it is very common in messenger. While you have a conversation with your friend in messenger but he willingly or unwillingly unfriend you.

Can you just be friends on Messenger and not Facebook?

It is testing a new ‘Add Contact’ request feature that allows users to chat with a contact on Messenger by merely adding that contact to the smartphone. This means that users will be able to chat with their contacts through Messenger without being friends on Facebook.

How do you tell if someone blocked you on Facebook or deleted their account?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do you add graduated high school on Facebook?

Can you tell if someone is looking at your Messenger?

Can I tell if someone read my message on Facebook Messenger? Yes; the bubble next to the message will display the person’s profile pic once the message has been read.

Can you send a private message on Facebook to someone who is not your friend?

You can send messages to anyone on Facebook. Messages you send to people you’re not friends with may arrive in their Message Requests folder. Your messages also won’t reach people who may have blocked you on Facebook chat or Messenger.

Can I see who has blocked me on Facebook?

Search Results. If someone has blocked you, rather than simply discontinued your friendship, his name will not show up in your account’s search results. Try typing the person’s name in the search field at the top of your Facebook home page. If you don’t find that person, you may have been blocked.

What does it look like if someone blocked you on Facebook?

Try searching the person’s name on Facebook by typing their name into the search bar at the top of the page. If you know that their profile has not been deleted and the friend no longer appears or you receive the message stating that the content is not available, they have likely blocked or unfriended you.

What does a deactivated Facebook look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I remove a negative review on Facebook marketplace?

Can you tell if someone is talking to someone else on Messenger?

You can never learn how to tell if someone is chatting on Facebook Messenger just by checking up on them with your Facebook account. At best, you can only see what she wants you to see – her status, online presence, or friends list.

How do you know if someone is watching you on Facebook?

But it is expected of Facebook to launch it on Android as well.

The feature allows you to see who viewed your Facebook Profile from the past 30 days.

  1. From your iPhone, Open Facebook App and log in to your account.
  2. Open the main drop-down menu.
  3. Go to “Privacy Shortcuts”.
  4. Click on “Who viewed my profile”.

How can I tell if my partner is messaging in secret on Messenger?

You are able to have both a normal Facebook messenger conversation as well as a Secret Conversation with the same person. A padlock icon is displayed next to the person’s profile picture to tell you if a conversation is ‘Secret’.

Can non friends message me on Messenger?

You can send a message to anyone on Facebook, regardless of friend status or privacy settings. The only exception applies to members you’ve blocked and those who’ve blocked you. Filtering preferences may inadvertently cause messages to go unseen, even though they have been delivered.

What does it mean when you send a friend request and it says message?

If it says “friend request sent” and “message” on the person’s profile, then the person has yet to decide. If it says “message” only, then the person has said both “not now” AND “Mark as spam” to the request.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: Can a job fire you for a Facebook post?

Can you tell if a non friend has read your message?

Under the last, the message will say “Seen ” with a time and date, or, for group conversations, “Seen by ” if they’ve been read. Nothing will appear if the latest message hasn’t been read. … If a friend has read your message, you’ll see a miniature version of their profile picture.

Categories SMM