What happens when you delete a comment on Instagram? When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.
Does someone get notified if you delete your comment on Instagram?
Will the person get notified when you delete their comment? No. Instagram does not send out a notification when you delete a person’s comment on your post. However, nothing is preventing them from revisiting the post and noticing that their comment has been removed.
Can you delete your comment on someone else’s Instagram?
How to delete a comment on Instagram, or hide and restrict comments. The letter F. … You can delete a comment on Instagram if you’ve written it on someone else’s post, or if someone else has written it on your post. You can also hide offensive comments, or block certain users’ comments on your posts.
What happens to the replies when you delete a comment on Instagram?
Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.
Does it tell someone when you delete a comment?
Yes, the person will be notified once you will make a comment, though they will not be able to see after the comment id deleted. None. When you delete comments, they are gone.
Does deleting someone’s comment notify them?
No, Facebook will not notify your friend or anyone joining that conversation that your comment was deleted.