Why can’t you see people’s friends on Facebook?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

Can someone hide their friends on Facebook?

You can choose: “Public,” “Friends,” “Friends except…,” “Specific friends,” or “Only me.” If you choose “Friends except…,” you can block specific people from seeing your friends list.

Why would my boyfriend hide his friends list on Facebook?

If he’s hiding his friends, he’s probably hiding posts and photos and other timeline activity from you. Sounds likes he’s got secret associations, liaisons, and activities that’s he’s carrying on behind your back.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

“Facebook users cannot track who has viewed their personal homepage. Third-party applications also cannot provide this feature.” … This doesn’t mean your activity on Facebook is private from everyone. Facebook is free for a reason.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do you get past a twitter ban?

What happens when you put someone on restricted list on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How can you tell if someone has hidden their relationship status on Facebook?

Browse their profile.

You must browse the profile page of a user to check his or her relationship status, whether or not you are friends with them. According to the type of user and the user’s privacy setting, you will be able to check his or her relationship status.

Why you should hide your friends list?

Scammers are cloning Facebook users’ accounts by copying the information and photos from their profiles and using it to create brand new accounts that look just like the real ones. As you can see, hiding your friends list from the public will eliminate the incentive for scammers to clone your Facebook account.

When you stalk someone on Facebook do they know?

Your stalkee will never receive a notification from Facebook that you have seen their profile, what you looked at on their profile, or how much time you spent on their profile; those Facebook apps that claim to show users who have looked at their profiles are pretty much scams.

Can someone tell if you look at their pictures on Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I mass upload photos to Facebook?

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can you temporarily block someone on Facebook without unfriending them?

The New Snooze Feature Helps People Feel Better

You don’t want to unfollow forever, you don’t want to block or unfriend. You just want to stop seeing their annoying, often petty, posts for a little while. The new snooze feature will do just that.

Will someone know if I put them on restricted list?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

Categories SMM