You asked: What does share as post mean?

When you come across something in feed that inspires you — like a post from a friend raising money for a cause or a photo of a new design from your favorite brand — you can now quickly share that post as a sticker to your story for your friends and followers to see.

What does it mean to share a post?

You “share” a post by clicking the “Share” button that’s located underneath a post that someone else has posted on their Timeline. When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post.

What is the difference between posting and sharing?

Sharing in the modern sense is also generally done by posting something on a social media site. Typically, you share postings made by others, of whatever form video, status/comment, image with remarks, etc. Posting is what you or they do, either from scratch or like Twitter says re-tweeting/reposting.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Where do I find page requests on Facebook?

How does sharing a post work on Facebook?

Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options:

  1. Share Now.
  2. Write Post. Post. To share to a friend’s timeline, tap Share to Facebook and select Friend’s Timeline. Type your friend’s name, then tap Post. audience selector.
  3. Send as Message. Send.
  4. Share in a Group. Post.
  5. Share to a Page. Post.

What happens when you share a story as a post?

Keep in mind that when you share someone’s post to your story, anyone who views it can see who originally posted it and can view the original account. Keep in mind that when you share someone’s post to your story, anyone who views it can see who originally posted it and can view the original account.

When I share a post on Facebook who sees it?

When you post, people in the audience may be able to see it across the Facebook Products. If you tag someone in a post, the tagged person’s friends may also see the post. If you’ve chosen to lock your profile, your sharing choices are more restricted.

What do you do when someone shares your post?

Thank the person for sharing your article. Personalize your message by relating it to their update message, if they included one. Add information of value in the comment for both the person who reshared and for their network. Mention the person in your comment.

What’s the difference between send and share on Facebook?

A key advantage, and that which separates it from a more generic “email to a friend” button, is the Send button’s tie-in to the Facebook social graph. Rather than share with everyone — as is the case with the Like button — users can choose a select group of friends they know who would have particular interest.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Does Instagram require email verification?

What does posting on Facebook profile mean?

When you hover the mouse pointer over the photo, their name appears, and links to their Facebook profile pages appear under the photo and above the caption. A link to the tagged photo is automatically posted on that Facebook user’s profile page.

What is the difference between posting and sharing on FB?

The difference between sharing vs.

The biggest restriction is the original user’s privacy settings. According to Facebook, if someone’s setting says the post can only be seen by their friends, then sharing the post will only show the content to your mutual friends.

How do I share a post on Facebook to all my friends?

Go to your page and scroll down to Community on the left side. Click the Invite your friends to like [page name] button. Select See All Friends and choose Select All, then Send Invites. After they accept, check Send Message to send everyone a message.

How do you ask someone to share your post example?

Here are some good tips to follow:

  1. Take a look at their last 20 posts and see if your request is relevant.
  2. Don’t just share your link, include some context and explain why you think it is relevant.
  3. Before you reach out, take a look at their posts and make sure now is a good time.

How do I share a post on Facebook and keep the original text?

Press the Share button as usual, but what you’re looking for is this little arrow in the bottom-right of the text box where you type in what you want to say about the link. Select that arrow to get an option selection box. From here, just select “Include Original Post”.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do I schedule multiple tweets?

Is an Instagram story the same as a post?

Instagram posts typically feature several hashtags. Instagram posts are evergreen. They appear on your profile forever (unless you delete them), so they tend to get more views over a longer period of time. … Instagram Stories are only 15 seconds long and disappear 24 hours after they are posted.

What’s the difference between an Instagram story and post?

Instagram posts are what Instagram was known for traditionally: The images and videos that show up in a user’s main feed. Unlike stories, posts live on “forever” (or at least until they are deleted). They also allow users to write captions that appear below the image or video.

How do I post a story as post?

If you want to turn part of your Instagram Story into an actual post for your feed, it’s super easy. All you have to do is go to your Story, click on “more” for the post you want to share, and select “share as post.” From there, you should see the usual setup for posting the picture or video on your feed.

Categories SMM